ABBYs 2022 Adds Another Feather To Its Glorious Cap!

Mumbai, March 28th, 2022: The ABBY Awards Governing Council has announced some of the world’s most awarded Jury Chairs who will be judging ABBYs 2022, namely – Menno Kluin, Aricio Fortes and Myra Nussbaum, who are each stalwarts in the global advertising industry.

  • After A Tie-Up With The One Show, The ABBY Awards Now Appoints 3 Top International Jury Chairs
  • Continuing the partnership with The One Show, this year The ABBYs brings three world-renowned, global industry veterans to be a part of the jury

Menno Kluin is the Chief Creative Officer of Dentsu US with a string of big awards to his credit. Menno won the coveted Creative Person of the Year 2021 by US for his exceptional track record of creative success. His accolades include winning the “Most awarded Art Director Worldwide”, Agency of the Year at Cannes, Grand Prix and One Show’s Best in Discipline for Digital Craft and Social Media. Clio Agency of the Year, ACD NY Agency of the Year and Young Guns Agency of the Year. Menno leads the creative output of 3 Dentsu agencies 360i, dentsuMB and Isobar.

Aricio Fortes, Chief Creative Officer, BBDO China, is also going to be Jury Chair at Abbys 2022. Aricio has won 44 Cannes Lions so far and he is still counting. Aricio has won the Cannes Lion Agency of the Year four times for DM9DDB Brazil and Ogilvy Brazil in the past. Twenty of Aricio’s campaigns have won Lions and Pencils for large global brands McDonald’s, Procter & Gamble, Walmart, Johnson & Johnson, IBM, FedEx, Pinterest, LEGO and Mattel.

Myra Nussbaum, President and Chief Creative Officer, Havas Chicago is the third member in the Jury Chairs of ABBYs 2022. Myra’s work for Valspar, which involved helping colourblind see colour for the first time, went on to win top honours at Cannes, One Show and D&AD. Voted by Adweek as among the Top 30 Creative People in the world, Myra’s work has created emotional connections while significantly impacting business for such brands as Mars, KFC, Molson Coors, SC Johnson, Dow and Ford.

Ajay Chandwani of the Abby Awards Governing Council, says “We are very fortunate to have Menno, Aricio and Myra chair some of the leading categories of ABBYs this year. All are contemporary creative superstars of our times and their versatility of being equally at home with traditional advertising and Digital Craft and Social Media makes them special advertising personalities.”

Said Rana Barua, Chairman, Abby Awards Governing Council 2022 & Vice President of The Ad Club , “We are thrilled to have heavyweights come on board to chair this years Abbys awards. Our intent is to have world class quality and inputs with The One Show, and having awarded and recognised international jury is just a start of a journey which will allow Indian advertising to reach global standard of effectiveness and quality. “

Partha Sinha, President of The Ad Club said “We are indeed grateful to One Show for having partnered with the Ad Club to take ABBYs judging to the global level.”
The deadline for submission of entries has been extended until 1st April 2022
About The Advertising Club
The Advertising Club, incorporated in the year 1954, is arguably the biggest Advertising Club of its kind in the world. And according to many also the busiest. It has over 1700 members drawn from media organizations, marketing companies, advertising agencies and allied professional bodies.
The Advertising Club’s charter is to help raise the professional standards of the Indian Advertising Industry. The Club attempts to do this through awards, seminars, training workshops and meetings. It publishes a Club magazine SOLUS and hosts a comprehensive website, Some of the major awards of Advertising Club include: Creative & Media Abby at Goafest, EMVIEs, EFFIEs, MARQUEES and Young Achievers Awards besides having other popular programmes such as D-CODE – Digital Review, Ad Review, Media Review, M.Ad.Quiz, on its annual roller coaster.
About The Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI)
The Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) is the official, national organization of advertising agencies, formed in 1945, to promote their interests. The Association promotes professionalism, through its founding principles, which uphold sound business practices between advertisers and advertising agencies and the various media. The AAAI today is truly representative, with a very large number of small, medium and large-sized agencies as its members, who together account for almost 80% of the advertising business placed in the country. It is thus recognized as the apex body of and the spokesperson for the advertising industry at all forums – advertisers and media owners and their associations and Government.

This article was shared with Prittle Prattle News as a Press Release.

Must Read: Our priorities and our rage are a farce

Follow Us: Facebook Instagram | Twitter YouTube | LinkedIn Pinterest Tumblr

Related Posts

1 of 1,089