The Advertising Club Re-elects Partha Sinha as President

Announces Managing Committee members at Annual General Meeting

Advertising, Marketing and Media industry’s apex body – The Advertising Club today announced the Managing Committee for the current fiscal, i.e., F.Y. 2022-2023, at its 68th Annual General Meeting. Mr. Partha Sinha, President – Response Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd., has been re-elected to lead the body.

“I am honoured to be re-elected as the President of The Advertising Club. In spite of being extraordinarily challenging, the last 24 months of the pandemic gave us an opportunity to innovate and deliver some of the most impactful engagement initiatives. From the first-ever online edition of the EFFIE Awards that created a new benchmark for virtual events and the in-person Emvies that more than 1000 media enthusiasts attended, to raising the bar on Abby’s Awards by associating with the One Show and collaborating with the United Nations on Unstereotype Alliance – the team exemplified excellence with each activity. I am thankful to the team we’ve worked with and look forward to working closely with them again to take The Advertising Club to newer heights.”

Mr. Partha Sinha, President, The Advertising Club said

The below members were elected unopposed.
The Office Bearers of The Advertising Club for 2022-2023 are:

  1. Partha Sinha: President
  2. Rana Barua: Vice President
  3. Shashi Sinha: Secretary
  4. Mitrajit Bhattacharya: Jt. Secretary
  5. Dr. Bhaskar Das: Treasurer

Managing Committee Members include the below industry leaders who will play a decisive role in driving synergies and ensuring the success of all The Advertising Club initiatives:

  1. Prasanth Kumar
  2. Vikram Sakhuja
  3. Ajay Kakar
  4. Debabrata Mukherjee
  5. Rahul Johri
  6. Aditya Swamy
  7. Manasi Narasimhan

In addition, given below is the list co-opted industry professionals:

  1. Punitha Arumugam
  2. Sonia Huria
  3. Pradeep Dwivedi

The below list of leaders will continue to bring value to The Advertising Club through their expertise and deep understanding of the respective industry segments:

  1. Avinash Pant
  2. Raj Nayak
  3. Ajay Chandwani
  4. Sapangeet Rajwant
  5. Namrata Tata
  6. Rathi Gangappa
  7. Sidharth Rao
  8. Alok Lall
  9. Vikas Khanchandani
  10. Malcolm Raphael

Partho Dasgupta will continue as a member of the Managing Committee as the Immediate Past President for the ensuing year.

About The Advertising Club:

Founded in 1954, The Advertising Club is a 68-year-old industry body that provides a dynamic platform for professionals from the Advertising, Marketing, Media, Research and Communication fraternity to gain from each other’s experience.

The mission of the Club is to create forums and events to help its members improve their professional competencies, thereby raising the standards of Indian Advertising.

It is the organizer of the some of the pre-eminent events of the industry like – ABBYs, EFFIEs, EMVIEs, MARQUEES, D-CODE : Digital Review, Ad Review, Media Review, M.Ad Quiz, Vice & Versa and Young Achievers Awards.

The Advertising Club and the AAAI jointly conduct the biggest Advertising festival in the country called the Goafest.

This article was shared with Prittle Prattle News as a Press Release.

Must Read – VingaJoy launches

Follow Us: Facebook Instagram | Twitter YouTube | LinkedIn Pinterest Tumblr

Related Posts

1 of 1,089

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *