Women Cricketers grab the limelight as grassroots cricketing community

The CricHeroes Awards, which recognize grassroots cricketing talent, introduced the Women and Outside India categories this year.

Women cricketers held the limelight as the grassroots cricketing community was recognized during the CricHeroes Awards 2022. India international cricketer Kiran Nagvire was among the many winners at the awards, which recognized grassroots cricketing talent in 85 categories. Two new sections, Women and Outside India, were introduced this Year, with 10 and 30 classes, respectively. CricHeroes, the world’s largest cricket network, organizes these awards, providing the perfect platform for grassroots cricketers to be given the recognition they truly deserve. Jatin Sapru, one of the most well-known broadcasters and commentators, hosted the awards ceremony. The awards were presented based on the performance of matches scored throughout the Year using the CricHeroes scoring platform.

The total awards show can be watched here through the official channel of CricHeroes.

 “It is an honor to recognize the cricketing community through the CricHeroes Awards. This, along with other features on our platform, will help the community to do better; through our analytics, they can constantly improve their game. We will continue to focus on helping grassroots cricketers develop their game and also help them make a career in the sport,” said Abhishek Desai, Founder CricHeroes.

As mentioned, Women Cricketers were a focus during this Year’s awards, with ten categories being presented. Tanika Sharma from Jaipur hogged the limelight as she was awarded both the ‘Batter of the Year’ and ‘Bowler of the Year Awards. Kiran Navgire was awarded the ‘Hard Hitter of the Year award for hitting 69 sixes in 38 recorded innings. Gurugram’s Saachi Grover’s innings of 223 were chosen as the innings of the Year. Akshara Saini of Kurukshetra was awarded the ‘Fielder of the Year,’ and Nishika Singh of New Delhi won the ‘Wicketkeeper of the Year.’ “This is a proud moment for all of us at CricHeroes because here we are supporting and encouraging women who are also change-makers in cricket,” said Abhishek Desai.

The Outside India category was introduced in the awards to recognize the members of the community outside India. CricHeroes is also used widely outside India to score and stream matches. Kiran Mohan of Ajman in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) was adjudged the ‘Best Batter’ in the leather ball category. At the same time, Jerin Xavier of Ras Al Khaimah, also in the UAE, bagged the same award in the tennis ball category. Hyderali of Ras Al Khaimah and Muhammed Akif of Karachi got the award for ‘Best Bowler’ in the tennis and leather Ball categories, respectively. Remesh Raseen and Mazhar Hussain of Dubai received the ‘All-Rounder of the Year award in the tennis and leather ball categories, respectively.

Forty-six awards were presented in the India Male category for outstanding performances, including Umpire of the Year, Scorer of the Year, Live Streamer of the Year, Tournament Organiser of the Year, etc. Praveen Channappa of Bengaluru and Rahul Choudhary of Noida were awarded the ‘Batter of the Year’ in the leather and tennis ball categories, while Dhaval Darji and Dhiraj Wadhwa were awarded the ‘Bowler of the Year awards in different ball categories.
This article was shared with Prittle Prattle News as a Press Release.
Must Read- 
Follow Us: Facebook Instagram | Twitter YouTube | LinkedIn Pinterest Tumblr

Related Posts

1 of 3

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *