AG&P Pratham launches Tamilnadu’s first liquified & compressed natural gas (LCNG)

Located in Wallajah Taluk, Ranipet, the new station was inaugurated by Honourable Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu, Thiru. M.K. Stalin

AG&P Pratham, a leading player in the Indian City Gas Distribution (CGD) industry, has launched Tamilnadu’s first Liquified Compressed Natural Gas (LCNG) station near Manthangal Village, Walajah Taluk, Ranipet District.

The LCNG Station was inaugurated by the Honourable Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu, Thiru. M.K. Stalin, in a virtual event which Thiru also graced. Thangam Thennarasu, Honourable Minister of Industries and Thiru. V Irai Anbu, IAS, Chief Secretary, Government of Tamilnadu.

Speaking at the event, Shri Abhilesh Gupta – Managing Director & CEO stated that the LCNG Station is the first of its kind in Tamilnadu and that the facility’s commissioning is a significant step toward transitioning Vellore and Ranipet cities and surrounding areas into a gas-based ecosystem, thereby fueling industry growth and prosperity in the region.

The plant will supply piped natural gas to private residences, industries, commercial facilities, and CNG to the transportation sector.

By the end of FY23, the business plans to build a 300-kilometer pipeline network in the Vellore-Ranipet area. 30000+ families and 325 industrial and commercial organisations in Vellore, Ranipet, and Thirupattur will benefit from the new station.

AG&P Pratham is developing CGD networks in 6 districts of Tamil Nadu, including Kanchipuram, Chengalpattu & South East Chennai, Vellore, Ranipet, Tirupattur, and Ramanathapuram.

By consistently expanding its footprint in the state, AG&P Pratham aims to cover 1 lakh domestic connections within a year and cover 22 lakh households across Tamil Nadu in the next eight years.

To date, AG&P Pratham has launched 27 CNG stations in Kancheepuram-Chengalpattu Districts & South East Chennai, 3 in Ramanathapuram District, and 14 in Vellore & Ranipet Districts.

The company plans to launch 22 more CNG stations in the state by March 2023.

Shri Gupta went on to say that AG&P Pratham is appreciative for the State government’s and local authorities’ ongoing assistance in assisting AG&P strengthen the CNG infrastructure in TN, as well as their ongoing search of cleaner energy sources.
We are working hard at the grassroots level to forward the government’s objective of transitioning to a gas-based economy.
The area will now have easy access to natural gas, a cleaner and more inexpensive fuel for households, businesses, commercial enterprises, and vehicular transportation, thanks to the new LCNG station.
With AG&P Pratham’s constant endeavor to create an environmentally friendly ecosystem, we are promoting the use of CNG, which has several merits over traditional fuels like diesel and petrol.
CNG has the strongest safety record and compelling economic benefits to vehicle owners. Natural Gas helps reduce air pollution caused by vehicles and industries and helps the country move towards responsible growth and energy sufficiency.

About AG&P

AG&P Pratham is developing and operating CNG stations for vehicles and piped natural gas to homes, industries, and commercial establishments in its twelve Geographical Areas.
AG&P Pratham has authorizations to develop CGD networks across 12 Geographical Areas covering 34 districts across 8% of India and 64 million people in the states of Rajasthan, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, and Kerala.
AG&P Pratham, through its India-wide CGD network, plans to cover more than 278,000 and will have over 1,500 CNG stations and more than 17,000 inch-km of pipelines.
AG&P Pratham has recently won the India 2022 ‘Energy Company of the Year’ at ‘The Economic Times Energy Leadership Awards’.
AG&P Pratham is presently operating CNG Stations in the districts of Andhra Pradesh: Anantapur, Kadapa, Chittoor, Sri Sathya Sai, Sri Balaji, Annamayya, and Nellore Districts; Karnataka: Kolar, Mysuru, Mandya, Chamrajnagar, Hassan, Chikkamagaluru, Kodagu, Bagalkot, Koppal, Raichur, Kalaburagi, Vijayapura, Shivamogga, Uttara Kannada and Haveri; Tamilnadu: Kanchipuram, Chengalpet, Vellore, Ranipet, Tirupattur, and Ramanathapuram; Kerala: Alappuzha, Kollam, and Thiruvananthapuram; Rajasthan: Jodhpur, Jaisalmer, and Barmer.
This article was shared with Prittle Prattle News as a Press Release.
Must Read – VingaJoy launches
Follow Us: Facebook Instagram | Twitter YouTube | LinkedIn Pinterest Tumblr

Related Posts

1 of 1,089